Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Welcome all new Sims 3 players!

1234568...Next

Comments

• Options
    VeeLizzVeeLizz Posts: 4 New Member
    Hello! I am new to TS3 and I already love the game <3 I have had TS2 UC for a year perhaps and I really adore that game and now I was finally able to purchase The Sims 3 base game with the Showtime expansion pack! So far I'm quite interested in getting to know more about the different of the default families. I can't wait to start growing my game more later on since I do want more expansion packs such as the Generations and Late Night! Either way, I have really enjoyed the game and I am happy to see such a welcoming community!
  • Options
    KiearaPhoenixKiearaPhoenix Posts: 212 Member
    Hiya Veelizz! Welcome to the community! As a person who went from TS2 to TS3 (way back in the day), I think you'll enjoy TS3 and for your next EP, I have to say for myself I do love the Late Night EP.
  • Options
    VeeLizzVeeLizz Posts: 4 New Member
    @KiearaPhoenix Thank you! And I can't wait to buy it some day! I'll just have to wait for a sale to happen over at Steam for now. c:
  • Options
    ZeeGeeZeeGee Posts: 5,369 Member
    Wow, we just gave away 2000 simpoints in the gift of creation game and had only one entry! Welcome again to these new ones I see popping up on the Sims 3 forum and check out the Gift of Creation Game to grab yourself some awesome Sims 3 store items:

http://forums.thesims.com/en_US/discussion/921891/gift-of-creation-game-reboot-2000-sp-prize-for-may-june/p1
  • Options
    Scorpina2009Scorpina2009 Posts: 1,547 Member
    Faerie197 wrote: »
    Hey, it's not that old. Sims 3 is only 8 years old.

Okay, for a video game that might be a little old. But hey, I regularly play games that came out in the 80's and early 90's.

Did you ever play the Kings Quest series? Or Monkey Island? I loved those !! oh, and Zork, Return to Zork, Zork the Grand Inquisitor :)

• Options