Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Poll: Do you use mods in your game? Discuss.

CandiGir1CandiGir1 Posts: 64 Member
I'm an on and off player and I have been for years. When I played Sims 2 and 3, I was modded to the hilt. But in Sims 4, I started playing mostly mod-free for a few reasons:
One, broken mods left irritating glitches for me to view in the character creation and I -hated- it. My OCD was TRIGGERED. (It’s a pain to seek out a destroy when you have a lot of aesthetic mods!)
Second, after an update, I've had my game crashed and buggy. With more than a few mods, finding the culprit(s)- it’s a whole thing. (Maybe there's an easy way I don't know about?)
Third, there's the fear of contracting a web disease. I do not want to deal with viruses, malware, etc. so I'm a little shy about downloads. I've had ugly experiences in the past. Now that I have a computer that I really care about, I'm very wary. (Yes, I have ad-block. Yes, I have good security software. Maybe I'm being paranoid? I dunno, I'm hoping you guys will tell me!)

It wasn’t a tough switch to make. After playing with so many mods for so long, initially, it was actually very refreshing to switch back to a simpler experience and enjoy the game in its basic, true form. And, once I began creating…well, I like for things to look like they go together. I’m kind of all-or-nothing that way; what I start with I tend to stick with. So, no mods in 4 for me.