Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Your honest opinion on Laundry day stuff.

Comments

• Options
    MidnightAuraMidnightAura Posts: 5,809 Member
    I was completely against the idea of purchasing this pack, but I'm beginning to come around on it.

I mean, if it gives you something to do..., you know?

True.. but how long for? A sim day, 2 a week? Then it’s the same old, same old.
  • Options
    applefeather2applefeather2 Posts: 4,003 Member
    *facepalm*
  • Options
    BeardedgeekBeardedgeek Posts: 5,520 Member
    I'm not gonna lie I'm in the percentage that voted for laundry, I'm mainly a builder and a family player so this will be awesome for my stories on my simstagram. I think a lot of people are mad about it because they either A. wanted something never done before not a remake or B. Play the Sims as a fantasy roleplaying game and wanted more supernaturals. The ones that voted for laundry were probably builders and family players which i imagine makes up a large percentage of the Sim population.

I don't want more supernaturals, but I just can't wrap my head around "the great stories" that can be told because of this.
    I am not attacking you, btw, I just don't see it. "And then Lisa Dun Dun Dun! Did LAUNDRY!"
    Origin ID: A_Bearded_Geek
  • Options
    SageRainWillowSageRainWillow Posts: 2,221 Member
    I wanted laundry and canning. Since a modder has already taken care of my canning needs, all I needed was laundry. I didn't care about anything else of the list. I think it would be great to have more eco friendly things, but it wasn't a priority for me.

Wait. There's canning? Where, oh where, please!

Here you go: http://modthesims.info/d/598557
    42959178421_482f6f6a5c_o.png

• Options