Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Round Robin Build Exchange

Comments

• Options
    cianeciane Posts: 16,996 Member
    That's not being a pain, @ADWilson. I think all the LL trees are really different. I just wanted to show you the one I hadn't shown you yet.

I'll play with it some more and get a tester in. I often change things up with a Sim in play and get more ideas.
  • Options
    creativemetaphorcreativemetaphor Posts: 1,543 Member
    @MiaSkywalker

I made some design changes today, I think it'll allow for a lot more useful areas and some fun stuff.

I mostly rearranged the mezzanine level, added a library, scribal tables, and a 'secret room' that you can fill in with Supernatural stuff if you like! (Or I can fill in something). I started playing with decor in the Great Hall, but mostly just to see how things look, none of it is set in stone. I also started playing with some colors and patterns in the bedrooms.
    Added the screened passage to the... <- this side. And added a private sitting room to -> side behind the dias with the head table
    GreatHall1_zpsnuxwi7aa.jpg

Made the Minstrel gallery <- smaller, then put a library -> above the sitting room below which leads to the scribal balcony at the bottom, which leads to the secret room over the stairs below to the bottom <-, below the minstrel gallery
    Balcony-and-Library_zpsgmaf6ho3.jpg
    MinstrelGallery_zpsi6wacmtm.jpg
    ScribalMezanine_zps3bcobwe0.jpg

The library has spy windows overlooking the hall below ;) Ah, castle intrigue!
    Spyhole_zpsyb1tzuqg.jpg

And some play with the hall decor
    GreatHall2_zpsml7trpek.jpg
    GreatHall3_zps1r7kefnf.jpg

Bedrooms
    Bedrooms_zpstoxbajxf.jpg

• Options
    @Kgaff

I made George and Martha. I think George's reaction as he entered the house says it all

awww!!! <3 indeed! They're beautiful!
  • Options
    MiaSkywalkerMiaSkywalker Posts: 3,436 Member
    @MiaSkywalker