Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

To my rodeo buddy, the lovely LadyEmillye!

MiaSkywalkerMiaSkywalker Posts: 3,436 Member
edited August 2016 in The Sims 3 Store Gifting
@LadyEmillye, I am so sorry that some of mine might be a little late. I have health issues that interfered for several days, and then I had some sticky CC that I could not remove from part of one of my gifts. I had thought I had removed all CC from my game, but apparently not. I ended up having to copy in a completely CC free install of the game to start that gift over again. That took a bit of time, but finally I am finished! At least with the gifts; not quite with the pictures.

I am not very good with the first person sorts of shots, so I apologize in advance. I did a few, but most of my shots are top down. It's probably because I can't play first person games without getting motion sick; I have to play all games in top-down format, or I can't play them.

I was so excited to get you as a buddy! I have some idea on the sorts of things you like, based upon some of the contests you've run. And your letter gave me some interesting ideas, although they might not be exactly what you had in mind. :D

gift09_zpsiecxlzu5.jpg

First is the Cyffredin family. A newly married couple, just starting out. John wants to be an astronaut; Mary wants to have a large family. Will their ambitions conflict, or will they remain in happily wedded bliss?

Don't worry if you are starting to be a little disappointed; these two are only your appetizer. :)

You might be surprised, however, to learn who I used as Mary's base; Zelda Mae, of all people. She actually has very good genetics; if you change her hair, clothing, and personality, of course. ;) She has a wonderful face structure, and I've used her in the past as a template for female NPCs in my games.

Here are the two of them in one of the houses I was testing... just to give you another teaser. ;)
Screenshot-8_zpskqnnwarb.jpg