Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

New Members Club - Come On In!

Comments

• Options
    rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,614 Member
    Odonata68 wrote: »
    Hello everyone! I'm new to posting on the forums but I've been stalking them for months now. I've played Sims 1 through 3 on and off throughout the years. And since the closing of the Sims 2 site and the release of Sims 4, I've been collecting all the Sims 3 discs I can find. I know I'm really late coming into the game at this point. I work at a store where I get a 10% employee discount and I earn points by purchasing groceries and such. My last sp and ep were paid for with points I had saved. B)
    I'm still learning all the aspects of this game, but I think my favorite eps are world adventure and pets. I've always loved anything adventure-y or ancient, and I've always wanted a horse lol. The open world is probably one of the coolest things about this series. But, I think my all time favorite thing to do is build. I can get lost for hours building and designing or remodeling premade Maxis houses. I do use cheats occasionally, mostly build cheats are my favorite.
    I guess the best tip I have is to definitely read threads like the DD and cascade thread and anything related to keeping your game running smoothly. I've learned a lot from the amazing people who still love this game, and I currently have no plans to buy the Sims 4. From what I've read it doesn't really have the freedom that the Sims 3 has ,and of course the price is a factor.