Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do You Know Any Simmers IRL

This tweet got me to thinking about how I've been playing the Sims for 20 years and in all that time I've only come upon two other people outside of my household who played the game. Both were preteen children of coworkers.

Does anyone know any devoted Simmers in real life?

Comments

• Options
    ChazzzyChazzzy Posts: 7,166 Member
    No one has volunteered the information to me on whether they play or not and I have never asked.
  • Options
    permanentrosepermanentrose Posts: 3,789 Member
    I have a friend who casually plays, but I think it's been a few years now since she's logged in and actually played. We used to hang out at her house and both just play side by side on our laptops though which was fun.
  • Options
    StrawberryYogurtStrawberryYogurt Posts: 2,799 Member
    No. My siblings play on occasion
    The Sims has currently lost its identity. Bring it back for TS5

FixedCoarseFawn-max-1mb.gif

Personality,depth,humor,consequences,lore,customization.
  • Options
    simgirl1010simgirl1010 Posts: 35,877 Member
    Chazzzy wrote: »
    No one has volunteered the information to me on whether they play or not and I have never asked.

I'm wondering if that might be relevant. Are people hesitant to reveal they play The Sims? 🤔 I always find a way to bring it up in conversation hoping to find other players.
  • Options
    ChazzzyChazzzy Posts: 7,166 Member
    edited April 2021

I'm wondering if that might be relevant. Are people hesitant to reveal they play The Sims? 🤔 I always find a way to bring it up in conversation hoping to find other players.

I just remember the producers of the game revealing in an interview maybe a few years ago that their target audience was teenage girls and ever since it completely turned me off from sharing with anyone other than random folks online that I play the game (since I am not their target audience).