Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Reading Roundup - A Sims Stories Sampling *DISCONTINUED*

12346...Next

Comments

• Options
    Persefona711Persefona711 Posts: 356 Member
    Just wanted say thank you for your amazing job! I found here many amazing stories to read. And nice vacation! ^^
    qbDPpCu.jpg
  • Options
    mastressalitamastressalita Posts: 2,874 Member
    edited May 2016
    Thanks! That's what it is here for! As a librarian, I just want to spread the love of stories wherever I am, I guess! ^_^

And to everyone... HAPPY GEEK PRIDE DAY! Today is the day to revel in all your geeky fandoms and hobbies! I'm currently packing to head off to Anime Oasis, an anime convention only two hours away from where I live, in the lovely capital city of Idaho, Boise! This is its fifteenth year, and I've been attending for the last FOURTEEN YEARS. So that's how I'm showing my geeky pride! My BFF from California, Todd, is flying in on Friday to spend the weekend with me (he was featured in my blogaversary post) and we are quite excited, as a Japanese seiyuu will be in attendence this year, Asakawa Yuu (she provided the voice for the famous VOCALOID Luka, among many anime and game roles). I am looking forward to it. ^_^

I'm still going to attempt to get last week's Rosebud Challenge Reading Roundup done and posted today before I leave, since I got my short story for the Short Story Challenges for this month finished. My edition on geek culture is going to be EPIC! EPIC I TELL YOU! but... obviously since I'll be out of town, enjoying an anime con, I'm not going to be reading SimLit, so even though today is Geek Pride Day, it will be going up sometime in early June. It'll give you something to look forward to, mwahaha.
    sali_adbanner3.jpg
    Have a Sim story site? Please submit your link to the Stories and Legacies Index!
    Check out my Simlit at Sim Stories: Hijinks from the World of Sims 3!