Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

BUILDERS' 101 - For Builders from Novice to Beyond

Comments

• Options
    MerryWiddowMerryWiddow Posts: 4,262 Member
    edited December 2009
    Httddy7 wrote:
    Simtweek - love the colour scheme you've chosen. It's looking great.

I've moved on to assignment 3 now and started landscaping - something I've never done before, my sims have always lived in functional houses, with a path to the front door if they are lucky! :roll:

I know I need to do more, just not sure what really. Any thoughts/comments on what is there already would be gratefully received.

Screenshot-66.jpg
    Screenshot-65.jpg
    Screenshot-63.jpg
    Screenshot-61.jpg
    Screenshot-60.jpg
    Screenshot-59.jpg

Hi Httddy, your landscaping is looking wonderful so far. You might add some lilies to the pond and maybe raise and lower the terrain in a little hill and valley in the open area. There you can use a difference terrain grass paint sprayed at the top of the hill and down one side to add definition.

Have fun!

MerryWiddow
  • Options
    edited December 2009
    wolfspryte wrote:
    well, okay, I can not install my game and get it to run. I've done everything they've told me to do several times over. I've chatted with EA for several hours and they can't help me. My problem is being "escalated" to the higher techs or some such... I followed their instructions explicitly for manually uninstalling Sims 3 and WA... and now, when I install just the base game and patch it, I get the "service initialization error (0x0175dcbb)" when I try to launch with TS3 in the bin file.. or I get "there was an error on start up, please see log..." when I try to run from desktop icon.... I've uninstalled and re installed and again and again again again I keep getting the same message. Not sure what is going on, but I can not get into the game.