Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Writers' Lounge - For All Games!

Comments

• Options
    InfraGreenInfraGreen Posts: 6,693 Member
    InfraGreen wrote: »
    @PitlordMaggie I feel like "legacy" has become its own genre or a modification to x/y/z genre. Like with being forced to pass the POV torch along or expand the cast in a way that'd be unreadable in traditional fiction. Nothing wrong with how hyper-specific some of these things can be I suppose!

I can see how legacy has become it's own genre, but I disagree that it doesn't have it's traditional counterpart. The Legend of the Ice People follows a people through generations, even though magic is involved I think of it more as about the family. But it's been ages since I read it and I didn't complete all the books :*

Perhaps this genre isn't well know outside of Scandinavia? :|

It's my first time hearing about it! And Jojo's Bizarre Adventure beyond it being an anime about muscular guys and some detailed Italian food scenes (why yes, I love Binging with Babish) I like reading nonfiction books and memoirs and watching Cartoon Network shows. It's a life I chose.
    A thousand bared teeth, a thousand bowed heads

outrun / blog / tunglr
  • Options
    MadameLeeMadameLee Posts: 32,759 Member
    Not SimLit Q&A question:
    Does anyone get annoyed by ATM keypad covers that block the first row of numbers from being visually seen?
    6adMCGP.gif
  • Options
    MadameLee wrote: »
    Not SimLit Q&A question:
    Does anyone get annoyed by ATM keypad covers that block the first row of numbers from being visually seen?

They don't exist at mine! I found a pic of the ATM model they use at my bank of choice (sorry not tellin') and the keys are completely upright. No I have not asked anyone about the accessibility of them. Definitely that privilege blind spot and all.

Hyosung-7600-IXL-Angle.jpg

outrun / blog / tunglr
  • Options
    Not SimLit Q&A question: