Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

TS4 Totally Random Comments and Questions

Comments

• Options
    ryouma17ryouma17 Posts: 50 Member
    even though my account is a few years ago i still cant create my own posts so iam gonna put my question here instead

i've recently remodeled one of the alto apartments however the apartment came with the noisy neighbor trait i've removed the trait and replaced it with another however the neighbors continue to be noisy keeping my sims up all night i've even come so far as to evict the other household however the neighbors continue to keep my sims awake all night even though they no longer have any neighbors (i also dont have the option to pound on the door even before i evicted them)

is there any way to fix this or will i have to move somewhere else (this is my first time attempting to live in an apartment despite having owned city living since it came out)
  • Options
    simgirl1010simgirl1010 Posts: 36,085 Member
    @ryouma17 I don't have any sims living in apartments so I can't help you out there but I wanted to refer you to this thread on how to lose the new member designation. You have to have 15 posts and 25 points to become a member and be able to start your own discussions.

https://forums.thesims.com/en_US/discussion/934205/small-change-for-new-members#latest
  • Options
    ryouma17ryouma17 Posts: 50 Member
    i tried asking this question over on reddit but the moderators over there all got sticks up their butts you cant ask for any type of help or they delete your post what a useless site
  • Options
    mightyspritemightysprite Posts: 5,982 Member
    Hi @ryouma17 you can use the Quiet lot trait, which makes it so you never have neighbor sounds.
  • Options
    SweetieWright_84SweetieWright_84 Posts: 4,130 Member