Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Seeking Creatives? GP 10 Dream Home Decorator

Comments

• Options
    texxx78texxx78 Posts: 5,657 Member
    edited May 2021
    AmeliaTodd wrote: »
    Mstybl95 wrote: »
    Dang. I hated the interior design career in TS3. I'm a builder and I have already built custom homes for every lot in the game and I have sims that live in all of them that I play. I don't want to remodel my work, if that makes sense. I truly hope it's not like TS3s system. I hope they include a world that needs a makeover. I probably won't use the career, but if it adds a lot of new objects, I'll get it.

That's exactly my problem. I have every single Lot already set up for my many, many households in my rotational play and I don't want to edit them for another sims career. I really do hope we get a new world with houses that need some tlc.

I hope that we will get an extensive build mode update for this. I'm not too optimistic about getting any lots, but that would be great. I also don't want to redecorate the houses that I've already remade and redecorated, although I'm kinda curious what "wants" these sims will have and if we will be to know beforehand who the client is and therefore avoid the jobs that are for those that already have my own houses.

About sims's wants... may it be related to the new trait slot? Some kind of preference...that will drive townies to make their home changes?
  • Options
    simgirl1010simgirl1010 Posts: 35,966 Member
    Toddlers need nurseries also. Changing table. Diaper pail.
    Toddler swing. Upholstered rocking chair.
  • Options
    elanorbretonelanorbreton Posts: 14,554 Member
    texxx78 wrote: »