Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sentiments are driving me mad

What the heck kind of game mechanic would have a mother with a festering grudge against her CHILD because once when she was a toddler, she didn't want to take a bath? I thought those things were supposed to fade over time. I have aging off, and this has been going on for Sims weeks. It's truly the dumbest thing I can imagine.

/rant
HcmCUds.jpg
Life needs an undo button.

Comments

• Options
    permanentrosepermanentrose Posts: 3,789 Member
    edited January 2021
    I feel ya. I just started playing a new sim and he started a romance and they had one bad date (honestly not even sure why is was bad, the game just decided it was a dud date lol) and whenever he was near her, he got incredibly sad or embarrassed since he was remembering the bad date, and the buff just kept appearing every time they got in proximity of each other. Needless to say, I cheated to remove the buff, asked her out on another date and made it the most amazing date ever, so now they only have positive sentiments about each other. So maybe if you try to form another more positive sentiment with the child it will go away and get replaced?
  • Options
    FatTribble23FatTribble23 Posts: 848 Member
    @permanentrose I found a cheat on Sims Community to remove the offending sentiments. Which will be wonderful if it works, I haven't tried it yet. The thing is, they have a really good relationship with lots of good sentiments and then from nowhere this old sentiment from toddlerhood raises its ugly head again. I don't know what's going on. I do have Meaningful Stories, so I hate to throw too much shade without knowing if that mod affects things, but I have seen ppl who play without mods complaining as well so who knows.