Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

We require 64-bit binaries

1235...Next

Comments

• Options
    FordGT90ConceptFordGT90Concept Posts: 355 Member
    edited June 2013
    gaa17 wrote:
    Maybe I'm wrong...but why does the game think these are my stats when they are definitely not. And why do all Mac people regardless of actual specs have the same virtual memory amount?

saubd2L.png
    Is The Sims 3 on Mac run via Boot Camp? If it is, I suspect Boot Camp uses 32-bit Windows and by default, 32-bit Windows only allows 2 GiB of RAM to applications.
    davina1221 wrote:
    :D Total novice here. Don't understand really any of it. I did see on my computer that it is a 64 bit. If they make a 64 bit system, does that mean less glitches/error codes/ ect.? thanks.
    For sure fewer crashes to the desktop, especially with lots of expansions installed. Glitches and error codes can still happen.
  • Options
    NavazzahNavazzah Posts: 156 New Member
    edited March 2014
    Don't know if this thread is still alive but I'll add my support for it anyway. I have a powerful, 64-bit gaming rig and I'm so sick of the "Max Memory Used" crashes. There's no need to post help links for me, since I've been there and done that, so to speak. Every other possible cause have been already ruled out. I have absolutely no interest of buying Sims 4, so I hope EA finally does something to fix this before moving on. :?
  • Options
    Evil_OneEvil_One Posts: 4,423 Member
    edited March 2014
    Navazzah wrote:
    Don't know if this thread is still alive but I'll add my support for it anyway. I have a powerful, 64-bit gaming rig and I'm so sick of the "Max Memory Used" crashes. There's no need to post help links for me, since I've been there and done that, so to speak. Every other possible cause have been already ruled out. I have absolutely no interest of buying Sims 4, so I hope EA finally does something to fix this before moving on. :?