Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Rant against Vampires

12346...Next

Comments

• Options
    PegasysPegasys Posts: 1,135 Member
    edited March 2017
    JoAnne65 wrote: »
    In fact this is also important for people who do basically want that new feature. EA is great in overdoing features, making basically good ideas a nuisance. And they can do it right, even without a toggle. Genies in Sims 3 prove it. It takes some effort to get them in your game and even when you do they will never become a plague. No toggle needed.

I don't think vampires in TS4 are overdone or a nuisance. I think the way they are implemented is perfect.
  • Options
    mierpelsommierpelsom Posts: 415 Member
    I've never really "played" a vampire before in the sims. I've been playing since 2002 or 2003. Except to get their powers, I saw no point. And notorious cheater that I am, I always knew I could go back and forth whenever I wanted. Like, literally. I didn't bite or feed off other sims and I rarely even used the more nefarious abilities previous iterations of vampires possessed. o:)

This time, though. This time? Oh, my gosh. Great Cats! Vampires are over the top! Their abilities actually have a purpose (gaining more abilities!) and the interactions end up being ... maybe not beneficial... but at the least not as destructive as they were in past versions. Everyone I've fed from is still my friend, everyone I've turned (except the one that must have died from it) is still willing to hang out and party with me. B)

The one that I think I accidentally caused to die actually showed up at my house as a furious ghost. She started an argument, kicked over my trash can and eventually became part of the household. It was just too good a joke to waste. ;)