Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Your Opinion on Lifespans Since Toddlers?

2...Next

Comments

• Options
    Dreamie209Dreamie209 Posts: 3,165 Member
    edited February 2017
    ladybreid wrote: »
    I use McC so that I can set each life stage length

Please share with me how that's done. I am new to MCCC and have yet to figure it out, on the whole.

To answer the OP : Right now, I play on Long, and simply age each Sim up in the family when I'm ready to do so. You might say, I dance to my own tune. LOL But, I do miss the sliders from Sims3, where I used to play on Epic, but adjusted each life stage to suit me.

Click on a sim's computer. Go to MCCsettings>Set Age Span Duration
    tumblr_p0kj4y5zKY1rz1zglo1_1280.png
    Fun Times, Cherished Memories, All under one Dream. Visit: The Dreamhouse and AbbyDreams
  • Options
    luthienrisingluthienrising Posts: 37,628 Member
    edited February 2017

Please share with me how that's done. I am new to MCCC and have yet to figure it out, on the whole.

To answer the OP : Right now, I play on Long, and simply age each Sim up in the family when I'm ready to do so. You might say, I dance to my own tune. LOL But, I do miss the sliders from Sims3, where I used to play on Epic, but adjusted each life stage to suit me.

Age-length settings in MCCC require only the base files, not any of the named modules. To get to them, open the cheat line and type:
    mc_settings
    Then select from the menu:
    Set Age Span
    From there, you can pick an age to set the length of. The mod will tell you when you make a change if it needs you to restart the game to make it effective. You don't have to save before you do that, but you can.
    EA CREATOR NETWORK MEMBER — Want to be notified of patches, new Broken Mods threads, and urgent Sims 4 news? Follow me at https://www.patreon.com/luthienrising.
  • Options
    ChampandGirlieChampandGirlie Posts: 2,482 Member
    edited February 2017