Its time for the final screenshot thread! Show us what ya got here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

An Obnoxious Psychosausage tests the boundaries of the Sims 4 emotions

Comments

• Options
    CharmingMaruskaCharmingMaruska Posts: 1,051 Member
    @Ayradyss Thank you so much for that explanation! I was actually wondering how the personality systems work and if my ideas would be even possible (I have zero knowledge about programming). So, yes, thank you again for that. It was very eye-opening.
    I understand your points. I understand that it doesn't matter which system we use as long as it works.
    However I was talking about using both systems in one game. Sliders for personality traits like Nice, Funny, Intelligent, Emotional, Serious... and the traits system for the traits that are connected with talents/hobbies or phobias (Artistic, Music Lover, Natural Cook, Geek, etc).
    The traits with sliders would be inherited from parents and babies (and toddlers eventually) would be born with them. Traits with hobbies and talents would be earned during the birthdays or from accomplishments.
    This way, sim babies (and toddlers) would be unique and they would have different personalities. I don't know how many of you are family players, but I am, and I think babies are just so neglected in TS4. They are not even sims, they are crying objects and all the babies act (and look) absolutely identical. I don't like that. IRL, some babies are mean and some are sweethearts, some are active and some are lazy. Some of them are sociable and some of them are shy. That's a fact. I think babies need personality, especially when there are no toddlers around (but I believe that is not permanent.)