Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

ANOTHER Competitor to The Sims 5?!?? People of the Newbery

Comments

• Options
    ClarionOfJoyClarionOfJoy Posts: 1,945 Member
    Chimp2678 wrote: »
    Interesting. At first, I was really excited about this because that is the kind of game I am wanting to play, but right now. I am on a fence and am not sure about it until it is 100% confirmed that it is not a scam/hoax. This game will be released somehow around in Q3 2021: July 1 - September 30, but it states above that beta will be released this Dec for Patreon, which is 4 months away. I don't have any problems with using assets from the website for the game, but how can characters from that website be able to make babies, inherit their genes, traits, gradual aging, etc. The engine is not similar to Sims 1 to 4. I am not an expert on that. I am curious about how this works somehow.

The dev didn't seem familiar with story progression though, so we'll see what he will implement exactly. We're so use to the way The Sims does things, but maybe there are other ways of doing town dynamics.

• Options
    OnverserOnverser Posts: 3,364 Member
    edited August 2020
    Sadly it's a scam. A lots being exposed about it on twitter, none of it is their own creation everything they've shown is just resources available to buy online. Now as soon as it's gained traction they've opened a patreon to profit from it, it's a scam 100% don't trust it at all and definitely don't donate.
  • Options
    Onverser wrote: »
    Sadly it's a scam. A lots being exposed about it on twitter, none of it is their own creation everything they've shown is just resources available to buy online. Now as soon as it's gained traction they've opened a patreon to profit from it, it's a scam 100% don't trust it at all and definitely don't donate.