Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do We Really Need Another Three Years? TS4 at Four Years Old

Comments

• Options
    ApparentlyAwesomeApparentlyAwesome Posts: 1,523 Member
    I started with Sims 2 on PS2 and remember getting frustrated with the color options, lol. I can literally only think of one thing I loved the color and pattern of and wouldn't have altered it and that was a swatch for a wall. Everything else I just begrudgingly accepted. Then I think I started playing Sims 3 on PC before Sims 2 on PC. My memory's a bit fuzzy but I remember being excited because I could change the color and patterns plus open world and I knew Sims 2 wouldn't have an open world but was annoyed I was stuck with presets again when I played 2 on PC.

I'm like JoAnne65 mostly, I like Sims 3 because the world evolves with my sims. I like that if feels more like an actual community even though I was annoyed playing rotational at times. It wasn't great that I couldn't keep wishes and opportunities but I wanted the sims I didn't play to carry on with life and I couldn't use mods at the time because I knew I'd forget about them when it was time to update the game. And also like Deshong04 mentioned the game learned and adapted to how I played which was great but when playing rotational a bit frustrating because the game would jump ahead make the moves I was planning to make when I got back around to the household(s) in question.