Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Whats up with the ugly hair colour

1235...Next

Comments

• Options
    JasonRMJJasonRMJ Posts: 744 Member
    Really?! I actually like this hair color, I've been playing this sims for the last 2 years....and I still like the gold ombre blond hair color... lol

28326149946_176e1fba38_o_d.png
    39829553185_e53f1e3e20_o_d.jpg

• Options
    ironknight35ironknight35 Posts: 3,751 Member
    edited July 2016
    I don't like that hair color either. I've never used it. It looks gross.
    He/Him
  • Options
    bethlebellebethlebelle Posts: 139 Member
    It's a very unnatural, yellow blonde. It looks like the colour someone with dark hair gets when they've gone crazy with some blonde home hair dye and got that nasty brassy yellow look. Normally if that happens to you you'd go straight to the hairdresser's to save your hair, but apparently it's a look our Sims go for. I've never used it and never would.
  • Options
    ManPhobIaManPhobIa Posts: 88 Member
    I honestly think that the hair colours only work in this game based on what the sims tone of skin is. For example, the strawberry blonde? base swatch, I guess you could call. It's the blonde option that isn't the yellow or platinum shade. At least that's what I've found. I prefer neutral modded shades, much more variety than the base game; same with the eye colours.
  • Options
    lbsykeslbsykes Posts: 36 Member
    It reminds me of the colour my hair went when I attempted home bleaching aged 14! Went into town to buy a cover-up colour so my mum didn't find out. Didn't consider the fact I might actually bump into her whilst out and about :neutral:. Needless to say, I wasn't allowed to mess with my hair colour without adult supervision for quite a while after :D xxx
  • Options
    TrimothTrimoth Posts: 418 Member