Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

HOMES by Bex - Now featuring the Barnhouse Orchard home for sim farmers.

Comments

• Options
    actwrightbecactwrightbec Posts: 191 New Member
    edited September 2009
    I have thoughts of an interior design project. Hmmm... maybe when the forums are fixed.
  • Options
    edited September 2009
    I don't do scrapbooking. This is as close as I'll get. Gotta save it somewhere :wink:

PeonyCottagefrontpagenews.png
  • Options
    edited September 2009
    I'm having a mid-sim crisis. I had this idea for a story... it'd be a doozy. But I'm a builder. Than again, in real life I'm a writer so it was bound to happen eventually. I just don't look forward to the creation online... I SO wish we had our album back.

It all started back with the Sims 2... I never played with the alien aspect but I got an idea I never worked on. Now here we are with a great game for it, but no aliens! However, they have green skin... and I guess I can change the rules so it doesn't involve impregnated sim males....things to ponder....

Okay guys... should I do it? Hmmm...
  • Options
    ruthless_kkruthless_kk Posts: 3,987 Member
    edited September 2009
    Congrats on your feature...very well deserved indeed. I am glad you didnt scrap that house when it went over budget...it is a perfect suburban home.

Cant help you with the story stuff....the few times I have made them i did not hve alot of patience for the process and I lost interest very quickly. I found that deliberately trying to set up shots for a story line kept me from enjoying the actual story playing out. But that is just me...Im not a writer and I dont have that urge to create in that way. If you think you might want to...go for it. Whats the worst that could happen? :D
  • Options
    edited September 2009
    Thanks Ruthless!

And the story, yeah, I've been toiling over whether to get into it for about a month now. I guess I'm at least going to try. 8)
  • Options