Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do ppl who dislike TS4 acknowledge its features are really great?

TDU90TDU90 Posts: 1,822 Member
Im just curious, because many of the criticisms are unfair and unbalanced. The sims 3 had features that were cool , that sims 4 doesn't have.But the sims 4 DEFINITELY has many features the sims 3 doesn't also that are FAR more impressive and fun to play around with.

I've noticed that a lot of the comments bashing ts4 are based off of it not being like the sims 3 :| . I have been playing sims games since about 2001 with sims 1 up to today and I hated sims 3. Sims 4 has brought back the fun and enjoyment of the game for me, but I understand that everyone has different preferences and likes.

But, with all that being said. If sims 3 had the graphic design you prefer, the creative and building tools that you prefer and you love playing it so much, then what was the need for the SIMS 4 to be JUST LIKE the sims 3? :(The sims 4 is not supposed to just like sims 3. THAT is really my QUESTION for those that just cant seem to say anything positive about the new game.

It's disappointing to see others who review the game, talk about the toddlers and whatever else feature from the sims 3 and not talk about all of the incredible new features that sims 4 does have :# . How anyone could spend a good amount of time in build mode, using all of the cool new features or toying around in create a sim building the perfect sims, with the option to fully mold your sims appearance and walk away from that with nothing more than a completely negative review is beyond me and seems really unfair and unjust.

Some things are really subjective,for instance, I really love the graphics in sims 4 <3 .They are very pretty and smooth and remind me of disney or pixar children's movies I have seen. Very dreamy, but very concise also. But other things are just unfair, like negative rating a game because of it not being like its predecessor.