Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Hello! Come and introduce yourself!

Comments

• Options
    ChelotheSeaChelotheSea Posts: 17 New Member
    Hello!
    I started playing the Sims 3 during my summer vacation in 2014 (right before TS4 came out) and was instantly hooked, playing for hours and only taking breaks to give my computer a chance to cool off! I use to play the original SimCity and it was my all-time favourite game all through my youth. I remember when TS1 came out I thought it was the dumbest game anyone could possibly dream up - of course, I didn't even try it, I was so pig-headed!!! Now I'm reading about TS1 and TS2 and wishing I hadn't been so arrogant/closed-minded because they would have be SO MUCH FUN!!! Oh well...

I'm very excited to try some of the legacy challenges, and I LOVE seeing the phenomenal creations people come up with in the gallery! You people are so creative!

but most of all, I'm thrilled to have a place where I can come and be obsessed with Sims with other people who share that enthusiasm (my friends are also happy I have this so I'll stop boring them with all my Sims talk, hahaha)
  • Options
    AggelieAggelie Posts: 46 Member
    Hi!
    Thank you @rosemow for this thread! I love your signature by the way. It's truly inspiring!
    I've only discovered the Sims, when the third installment came out. I've really enjoyed the Sims 3 and most of the E.Ps. Right now I'm only playing The Sims 4 and I'm equally addicted to it.
    The game is one of my escape routes from the pressures of everyday life – it helps me relieve myself from daily stress. It's such a relaxing experience and great fun! I enjoy all the different possibilities the game offers: playing, creating Sims and families, watching them grow, building, decorating etc.
    The fact that I can also be part of a large community of fellow simmers is definitely a great plus!