Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Build Mode Feedback for EA

Comments

• Options
    CasseeCassee Posts: 3,710 Member
    edited June 2016
    @jol1990 I have this problems also. I use to be able to see what I was using...now, NOPE! Your Gallery example is spot on....I can't see what packs are used for any of my builds anymore. Before, I could click on 'Share' and it would show me what pack(s) I was using. It's been a while, I just assumed it was one of EA's updates and they had decided to change something once again. Maybe Ms Bry can get them to adjust it back to the way it was. She's awesome♥
    Post edited by Cassee on
    The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time. Bertrand Russell
    sims4siggie2018_zpslw60zcgd.png
    Cassee's Corner: https://forums.thesims.com/en_US/discussion/783956/cassees-corner-new-5309-memory-lane-wip-page-72/p1
  • Options
    sawdustsawdust Posts: 1,003 Member
    I agree with you both. As a builder I want to see what I'm using in a quick overview like before.
  • Options
    BryonyRaeBryonyRae Posts: 5,181 Member
    What I think has happened is that somewhere along the line, they changed it so that the Gallery only shows packs that you don't own. For instance @jol1990, on your Modern Number 3, I don't see any of the packs, and that's because I own them already. The only time I'm seeing packs is when someone has used Cool Kitchen or Spooky Stuff, which are my holdouts to date. I think it makes sense from the perspective of someone viewing others downloads in the Gallery; you really only need a heads-up if there are objects you don't have in the build. However, I definitely concur that from a builder's perspective, it would be nice to see a listing of which packs you used. Maybe this is something they could implement in a different way, if they don't want to change the packs listing in the Gallery. Maybe they could put it on the info tab in build mode? Definitely worth a request!