Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How d'you begin your game?

Comments

• Options
    CrownSimsCrownSims Posts: 470 Member
    1. Make a sim
    2. Make that sim get a job and work for money to get a better house
    3. Get frustrated, give up and use money cheats :)

• Options
    igazorigazor Posts: 19,330 Member
    edited January 2018
    beeblegox wrote: »
    Without fail this is my process:

Step 1. Meticulously create a single new sim (a la mashing the randomize button until a half-way decent sim shows up)
    Step 2: Move into a pre-made house (I am a horrible builder)
    Step 3: Immediately get distracted by all of the truly *hideous* generated townies walking around my neighborhood.

I am not exaggerating when I say that CAS is 75% of my game.
    As skilled as I like to think I've become in CAS (I'm fooling no one but myself), some of the best sims I've ever "made" over the years started out with that randomize button mashing thing. Then many, many fine-tuning adjustments from there. :)

I can't even tell half the time when a townie or other kind of NPC is "vanilla pudding" (all or mostly all zero sliders beyond weight and fitness) just by looking at them in-game. Sometimes I suspect. But they still often look so varied to me that I have to bring them into CAS to see for sure. And, for those not averse to using mods, NRaas StoryProgression's Immigration and Advanced Genetics features tend to minimize that kind of thing. AwesomeMod has similar features, although they work differently.
    Post edited by igazor on
    o550pjoa47rpxo63g.jpg
    NRaas has moved!
    Our new site is at http://nraas.net
  • Options
    MikezumiMikezumi Posts: 49,697 Member