Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

As a builder, I feel abandoned in Sims 4 :(

Comments

• Options
    SimmerNickYTSimmerNickYT Posts: 703 Member
    I completely agree. The build mode is extremely restricted. It just seems half done to me. I gotta say though, building a house is very easy and I think it works great. But it lacks so so much abilities. I feel like the whole build mode is just restricted to only being able to build simple american detached suburb houses. EA gets so many suggestions for build mode, but they haven't given us anything we really need.
    Not so obsessed anymore with building in TS4!
    YouTube: https://goo.gl/PK7vxR | The Gallery: https://goo.gl/a5DZAK
    Twitter: https://goo.gl/QzQVUK | Origin-ID: SimmerNickYT
    hPtVNfA.png
  • Options
    ehaught58ehaught58 Posts: 2,765 Member
    Writin_Reg wrote: »
    It's sad seeing the Sims has always embodied player creativity along with all the other aspects of the Sims. Ironically their logo for Sims 4 is You rule! Yet we cannot even add a hill or pond to our sims lots or place a single empty lot, or even easily change up anything in the neighborhood outside of the pitiful small lots they give us. We have to build where they say we build and cannot extend a single neighborhood.

Tell me again Maxis - WHO actually RULES in Sims 4 as it certainly is not us - the purchasers of this product. I see that statement for Sims 4 total fraud. We build where Maxis allows us to build and for world builders there is nothing. Funny way to express WE RULE in Sims 4. I care to very much differ with you on that for sure. It should be in Sims 4 Maxis rules.

Boy, you sure said a mouthful there @Writin_Reg and I agree with every word of it! ;)
    fkgck4xkargo.png
    "If you build it, they will come." - Movie: Field of Dreams
  • Options
    pixiejuicepixiejuice Posts: 711 Member
    Neia wrote: »