Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

As a builder, I feel abandoned in Sims 4 :(

Comments

• Options
    StormsviewStormsview Posts: 2,603 Member
    edited August 2017
    I feel the main problem with building on sims 4 is the foundations. When we build a home. of course, you do not want to sit it on the ground. so you add a foundation. well, that part looks good when done.

Then you go on to build a fence around the home to add a gate, seems easy enough, but what happens? the gate and fence have the same foundation as the home. truly making the gate unusable. and also it looks bad.
    This problem ruins most builds.

They tried a workaround for inside foundation walls, you add the foundation walls, and remove the floor. this becomes the lower level. but the foundation wall is not able to accept new textures. other than ones used for foundations. so it never matches the room walls and is unsightly.

While we need even more tools for sculpting our land, adding ponds that look like real ponds. perhaps even the ability to raise and lower land and natural rivers. to blend in. If they can add this to seasons or a completely New City pack, that's empty Land, that's truly Modafiabal. That would take a different type of surface and would be and more expensive Game. that Land would have to have water just beneath the surface. so when you lower the land you get river water and not empty spaces or darkness.
    To me, when people want expensive things they are always ready to pay for them. I know I would.

I do not think anyone here wants an online world where builders can go in and just build cities or anything they can think of. and even upload what they build to the gallery. This would be something that would make all builders happy. :)

Sure this is stepping out of the box, But if it's what everyone wants? next, perhaps we could get this or some ideas like this in Sims 5.
    We could call it Builders Worlds.