Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

My sims are rapidly gaining weight in one day!

2...Next

Comments

• Options
    NindigoNindigo Posts: 2,764 Member
    If lack of exercise is an issue, then place some workout equipment in the house - the treadmill is great for burning calories. Not being able to jog because of the cold outside is hardly an excuse in this game :o

Not everyone knows, but bar drinks contain loads of calories, so get rid of those bars, drink fountains, globes and whatever. They will make your Sim fat very quickly if they have free access to thise objects and you don't pay attention. Especially foodies who like to drink more than the average Sim.

Origin ID: Nindigo79

A smile is the prettiest thing you can wear
    Time enjoyed is never time wasted

• Options
    SimChessackSimChessack Posts: 182 Member
    Although I got Sims 4 back when it launched, I didn't like it back then (esp. with no toddlers) and I just started playing it again about a month and a half ago. Having played both TS2 and TS3 extensively, I applied my past-Sims knowledge of how to manage weight in TS4. The fairly simple rule in TS2 and TS3 was, don't have them eat unless their hunger bar is showing yellow or below. If you wait until they're hungry to eat, they generally won't gain weight in those games.

So, I applied that rule here, and it did not work. My first gen founder packed on the pounds despite literally never eating unless her hunger bar was solidly yellow. Some people claimed that now it is what you eat -- with birthdays and weddings and all and a small family there was often a lot of leftover cake, so I had her eating it a lot. OK, this makes sense.