Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Are you interested in building your own apartment buildings?

2...Next

Comments

• Options
    Writin_RegWritin_Reg Posts: 28,907 Member
    edited June 2019
    Yes, please!
    Sakuske1 wrote: »
    Writin_Reg wrote: »
    Would love to build my own - and also in all worlds not just the downtown.

I used to love building in the Sims 2 apartments styles. Those were perfect to me and we could play up to 4 households in each apartment too. I think those were the best apartments the game has ever had.

I agree, The Sims 2 made it SO easy and simple; all you had to do was place the correct front door and make sure things were all enclosed and (as far as I remember) you were set! I don't see why they can't implement something simple like that here in the Sims 4 (but I'm not a programmer or coder in the slightest and I apologize if I'm making a huge simplification out of something that is actually very complex).

I wouldn't even mind terribly if they operated like the current San Myshuno apartments with loading screens to visit other neighbors in the same building, just for the opportunity to be able to build my own apartments again in whatever world I want.

Agree for sure. I also loved all the choices of apartment styles we got to pick from with the Apartment Life ep. The way the landlord showed up and showed apartment to your sims and such. It was very realistic. I loved the community areas we could have in apts too for all tenets in the building. My tenants all got to know each other over barbecues and playing with their kids on the apartment play grounds.

"Games Are Not The Place To Tell Stories, Games Are Meant To Let People Tell Their Own Stories"...Will Wright.

In dreams - I LIVE!
    In REALITY, I simply exist.....

• Options
    mikamika Posts: 1,733 Member
    Yes, please!