The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Its time for the final screenshot thread! Show us what ya got here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Legacy Challenge Rules

Comments

• Options
    Craz4lifeCraz4life Posts: 54 New Member
    edited June 2010
    I started this Legacy last May or June when I started playing Sims for the first time ever. Sadly a game glitch made my second generation heir just vanish from the game. He didn't die or anything, he just vanished without a trace and his wife and kid were still there. I was so heated I deleted the Legacy and created another family.

Now a year later I am ready to try this again as a more experienced simmer and hopefully I won't have another glitch blunder!
  • Options
    TragicMimeTragicMime Posts: 2 New Member
    edited June 2010
    They won't let us make a lot that's worth $14,700. Looks like no legacy in Twinbrook. :(
  • Options
    yoashmoyoashmo Posts: 528 Member
    edited June 2010
    TragicMime wrote:
    They won't let us make a lot that's worth $14,700. Looks like no legacy in Twinbrook. :(

this problem was already addressed on page 238. you will probably find it helpful if you wish to make a legacy in twinbrook.
  • Options
    x_Kinomi_xx_Kinomi_x Posts: 194 New Member
    edited June 2010
    I'm a little confused about jobs. Is my founder allowed to have a job or a profession (with ambitions)? Or are ANY of the sims allowed? Or do they all earn money from only hobbies? Can they register self employed? :?
  • Options
    amywelshcastleamywelshcastle Posts: 344
    edited June 2010
    x_Kinomi_x wrote:
    I'm a little confused about jobs. Is my founder allowed to have a job or a profession (with ambitions)? Or are ANY of the sims allowed? Or do they all earn money from only hobbies? Can they register self employed? :?