Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Writers' Lounge - For All Games!

Comments

• Options
    CathyTeaCathyTea Posts: 23,089 Member
    Hello! This may be out of place as it doesn't -really- follow the topic of the day but I'm interested in starting a SimLit but I've never really done anything like it before. I've played many hours in the sims (almost to many tbh) and I casually write short stories from time to time. I'd love to combine the two to make something that people would enjoy reading!

Since I'm new to this, I don't really know what I'm doing. Would anyone happen to have any tips for someone just starting out? :sweat_smile:

Hi, hi, @Arikatatafu_ ! I see that Feelings directed you to the Quick Guide to SimLit! That's a great place to start and will answer lots of questions. My main suggestion is just to get in there and have fun. All of us who've been doing this for a while have gone through so many changes and developments , and seeing how our styles and approaches shift and develop is a big part of the joy!

We're always happy to share responses to specific questions, too !
    Cathy Tea's SimLit Anthology

Do you also play The Elder Scrolls Online? You can find me there as CathyTea, too!
  • Options
    @Arikatatafu_ and @feelingsmcgee Welcome to the forums :)

@Arikatatafu_ Reading other simLit is also a good way of learning how simLit works, but there isn't really a general rule at the end of the day. Write in whatever way feels right to you. ;)

@feelingsmcgee Mann I get you. Also it kinda feels nice sometimes when you are one of the first readers to a new SimLit. Being there with a simLit story from the beginning makes me feel like a true dedicated fan. XD

Yes to this! I love works that I've been with since the beginning!

Do you also play The Elder Scrolls Online? You can find me there as CathyTea, too!
  • Options
    @feelingsmcgee Ah, Thank you! ^_^