Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Idea: New Worlds + Cultures (Japan example)

Sally1502Sally1502 Posts: 258 Member
edited June 2018 in The Sims 4 Ideas Corner
As I have seen some people suggesting an Asian themed world I started to think about how that could look like. I looked into Japan specifially and collected some ideas. I am by no means an expert regarding Japan or anything Asian at all. But I am interested in the culture, and think a Japanese inspired world could be fun.

I think adding more worlds from different continents, such as Asia or Africa or Australia, could be a possibility to introduce a CAS option of choosing a sims origin/ethnicity. Maybe they could have certain culture skills then (recipes, dances), a special way of greeting (like bowing or nodding instead of waving or shaking hands) and perhaps even new special traits. Other sims could learn those culture skills.
I am not sure if this would be difficult to add considering the worlds/cultures that are already in the game.

I imagined the world to be a home world and not a destination world. It should be a nice blend of housing area, town and nature.

tokyo_street_animation_by_arsenixc-db6kx27.gif

20140706-glasslip01-03.jpg

PLki6y1.jpg

Some things I thought would be nice:
  • food; sushi, ramen, tempura, mochi,...
  • traditional and modern hair & clothing
  • suiting furniture
  • animals; deer, monkey, red panda , raccoon dog
  • mythology
  • school uniform for kids and teens

Kiyomizu%20Temple%204.jpg

Nara%203.jpg

Sensoji%20temple%202.jpg

This idea could work with other world types, e.g. something African inspired, as well. I think it would be fun to have more diverse cultures implemented in The Sims 4. But I don't know if enough people would actually like to see worlds like that. I too am first and foremost for a nice beach or alpine world. Still - just sharing an idea that has been wandering around in my head. :smile:

Post edited by Sally1502 on

Comments