Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Zombies

InvisibleaesInvisibleaes Posts: 1,526 Member
I recently started playing with the sims 3 again and I've remembered why I hate the zombies so much. Has anyone ever created a no zombies mod? If so where can I find it! I like gardening and I like the moon phases I just want to eliminate the zombies!

Comments

• Options
    igazorigazor Posts: 19,330 Member
    Not sure why this is on the Technical Discussions board, but anyway...Hi there. There must be a dozen No Zombies mods in popular usage. Here's three, pick your poison. :)

1 - http://modthesims.info/d/486695
    2 - https://morethanjustpixels.wordpress.com/2013/06/26/zombies-begone

3 - NRaas Retuner can be used to tune out the possibilities of full moon zombies spawning without the need for an additional mod. Retuner is a bit heavy to add just for this one purpose if you don't already have or want it for other reasons, though.
    http://nraas.wikispaces.com/Members'+Retuner+Settings
    (do a ctrl+F find on the page on "zombie" to find the setting)
    o550pjoa47rpxo63g.jpg
    NRaas has moved!
    Our new site is at http://nraas.net
  • Options
    SimsxZelda_fanSimsxZelda_fan Posts: 179 Member
    Why is it you don't like them?
  • Options
    LaBlue0314LaBlue0314 Posts: 17,436 Member
    edited August 2016
    I know why I don't like them. I mean who has ever seen a zombie in a horror movie ever attack some defenseless plant?
  • Options
    Kay8OrangeKay8Orange Posts: 291 Member
    I think you can send them away by cheat code. I may be remembering how to do this wrong since it's been awhile since I've played Sims 3, but if you open the cheat box with c + ctrl + shift and type in "testingcheatsenabled true" then shift + click on the mailbox, there should be an option about Supernatural Population Control. Click that and you should be able to disable zombies. At least that's how I got rid of them, anyway.
  • Options