Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Relationship culling is a life ruiner. Please stop this or give it as an option. Srsly.

It's maddening when I go all out and create a full house and age them up day-by-day by hand and I leave for two days and come back to see this.

nw0qqr.png

It's like the start of a psychological thriller.
One day I just woke up....
And the people I knew as my family....
I didn't know anymore.

I just don't remember them. I know my name but..yet...I don't have any memories.

It's maddening...
I'm not even a complainer but this is getting to be a deal breaker for me.

Comments

• Options
    mpatty02mpatty02 Posts: 480 Member
    I don't know that this is an exact answer as I'm a noob in the MOD department. I also don't know how you feel about mods? I wasn't keen on the idea up until recently. I downloaded the MCC mod, because my game was NEVER repopulating and my neighborhoods were barren. I'm fairly certain that you can turn off culling with this mod altogether? I wouldn't be the best person to get answers from, but maybe try researching into it if you're interested?
  • Options
    MoonCrossWarrior22MoonCrossWarrior22 Posts: 719 Member
    yea that's why I don't play vanilla anymore is because of the culling issue; sooo I apply the MC mod to disable it and apply story progression onto it.
    If you are interested in challenges; check out the Reincarnation challenge right at this link! here! | If you want spectator mode; go to this link. (for sims 3) here
  • Options
    EmmaVaneEmmaVane Posts: 7,847 Member
    That's relationship decay, not relationship culling. Relationships have decayed to nothing/zero.

Relationship culling is when their images disappear from the relationship panel and you have to reintroduce your sim.
  • Options
    PolyrhythmPolyrhythm Posts: 2,789 Member