Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Play and Share continued

Comments

• Options
    venusdemilosimsvenusdemilosims Posts: 1,918 Member
    edited January 2016
    @jillbg I hate it when that happens... your whole hard work goes to waste! I have gone through the method dreamerz13 suggested to avoid this.

@wolfkomoki1 Congrats the baby is adorable. I have wanted that sort of expansion since Sims 1 Superstar. I am a sims veteran, have played since around 2003 ish. Was disappointed that the Sims 3 actor career failed to allow those kinds of things so I improvised somewhat.

@dreamerz13 I played this family for a good while before I started posting about them on this thread, myself. Eccentricity comes with the territory when it comes to the Sims though, the game kind of lends itself to that, lol.

Screenshot-3962_zpsi3pleqrg.jpg

The best lead actress category nominations at the prime time Golden Simmy awards had few surprises, except for the notable omission of Alanna Starr Stanley as a nominee. Ms. Stanley, the (born-in-game) daughter of actors Emmy Starr and Alan Stanley (Bridgeport premades), was the daughter of "As the Sims Turn"'s executive producer, and the younger sister of its head writer, Emmitt Stanley (also born in game). Her storyline involved her boyfriend, Matt, played by actor Noah Curley, cheating on her with Kaydence's character, Alexa. The awards committee felt that Ms. Stanley's portrayal of the jilted lover Lauren fell flat.

However, Kaydence received a nomination for supporting actress as the temptress Alexa.

Screenshot-3961_zpszvs1gfrg.jpg