Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

TS2 is HARD!

Comments

• Options
    CharlotteknCharlottekn Posts: 544 Member
    I never really played Sims 2 until they released the Ultimate Edition on Origin. It is amazing. I really wish Sims 4 had the gameplay of Sims 2, with the extra details of Sims 3 (the traits, new skills, self employment). My Sims2 Sims are so much more fun to play and they seem to do a lot more autonomously.
  • Options
    Rflong7Rflong7 Posts: 36,588 Member
    Don't forget about the Aspiration benefits. They can have a Second Aspiration, perks like less hungry, tired, social- and a benefit for their Aspiration. Knowledge Sims can get abducted easier and learn faster while romance Sims get a special interaction. :)

It will help if someone is sick and there's a family Sim in the house, they can make Comfort soup to make everyone better. :D
  • Options
    Simfan923Simfan923 Posts: 5,551 Member
    I started playing TS2 again a few weeks back and there were times where I'm thinking "This was so much easier on the TS3" but I think that's what made the game so much fun because you had to actually work to keep your sims alive.
    1FKDfKj.png
  • Options
    BigDogBigDog Posts: 28 New Member
    That's why I don't like it. I'm always focusing on the dumb motives and I can never achieve their aspirations and I end up with aspiration failure. I hate it, the speed of their motive decay makes it unplayable for me. You try to go to a lot, but by the time you get there your sim has to pee and is moaning about their hunger.
  • Options
    DarchitectDarchitect Posts: 523 Member
    BigDog wrote: »
    That's why I don't like it. I'm always focusing on the dumb motives and I can never achieve their aspirations and I end up with aspiration failure. I hate it, the speed of their motive decay makes it unplayable for me. You try to go to a lot, but by the time you get there your sim has to pee and is moaning about their hunger.