Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Is Eco Living playable?

13...Next

Comments

• Options
    SimzSizzleSimzSizzle Posts: 433 Member
    Kita5399 wrote: »
    I keep mine off from the start, it was a mess in my test save at first. I think one of the patches fixed the issue that caused them to “stick” to a save, just be sure to back up your saves, and turn them off at the start. I have a legacy I’ve been playing since 2017, and it has been fine, I can use all the other features, just keep the NAP’s off.

Stick to a save, that must've been what happened to my Sim when I took her to a community space I had just built, and put in her town. She had never been to one with me.
    I got a message that said she had learned how to get a promotion on the job of Civil designer and what she had to do.
    But as said she's never been involved in the eco lifestyle in my game.
  • Options
    edited December 2020
    It's playable, I see someone posted sharing is caring has been toned down, that's good because they were swiping everything, including the bathroom sinks, mirrors, counters I had placed outside near the grill, tables, sofas, from the community space.
    I haven't played in a while, but its playable. Still working on getting the trash out of the neighborhood, Have to vote for a modern development or green initiative to get it removed.
    The wind turbines break alot, had a few of them on my lot and they kept breaking.
    Have to wash the solar panels, had a few of them on my lot and they got dirty and my Sim complained of the smell.
    That's when I learned you have to clean them.
    The lights get turned off when you vote for power conserve, and you can get influence points just by becoming or being friendly with other sims. You need influence points to be able to vote.