Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Washing Dishes Is Still An Issue?

13...Next

Comments

• Options
    CelSimsCelSims Posts: 2,270 Member
    edited November 2020
    Sharonia wrote: »
    Yesterday I started playing in the Ito household. Their sink had been place on a counter in the middle of the room that was made to look like a kitchen island. I noticed they were choosing to wash dishes in a near by bathroom. I decided on a whim that I didn't like the kitchen layout and moved the sink to a counter against the wall with no decor or items above it and they now wash their dishes in the kitchen sink. I feel like sink positioning is a big issue when it comes to where sims will choose to wash their dishes.

Maybe but I dunno.

NStWk8X.png My sims eat at the table right here then without the mod will leave the room, walk upstairs to a small bathroom at the far end of the house and wash the dishes there. There's actually a down stairs full bathroom right behind that door by the kitchen but they ignore that for the upstairs one too.
  • Options
    Chicklet453681Chicklet453681 Posts: 2,435 Member
    Sharonia wrote: »
    Yesterday I started playing in the Ito household. Their sink had been place on a counter in the middle of the room that was made to look like a kitchen island. I noticed they were choosing to wash dishes in a near by bathroom. I decided on a whim that I didn't like the kitchen layout and moved the sink to a counter against the wall with no decor or items above it and they now wash their dishes in the kitchen sink. I feel like sink positioning is a big issue when it comes to where sims will choose to wash their dishes.

I think you're absolutely right. I don't have issues with my sims not washing dishes in the kitchen sink, ever. But, I also always have a sink under a window in every house, because that's what I prefer in RL, to have the ability to look outside while doing the un-fun chore of washing dishes.