Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Thread for new members to post their Sims 3 game issues (2020-22 version!)

Comments

• Options
    nthacnthac Posts: 1 New Member
    My sims can't enter/leave the house. I assumed this is because the slope is too steep to connect the road. Another issue is that I can't place a one-block stair but four-block. Please help. :(
  • Options
    sativasimsativasim Posts: 2 New Member
    Hello,
    I’m new to the sims forums website. I was directed here by @lisasc360 and was told to tag @puzzlezaddict I wanted to get back into playing the sims 3 and want to buy a gaming laptop. The laptop I want to buy is called Ideapad gaming 3 AMD. I wanted to make sure that the specs are good enough to handle all of the sims 3 EP’s and SP’s. Here are the computer specs:
    Processor
    AMD Ryzen™ 7 6800H Processor (3.20 GHz, up to 4.70 GHz Max Boost, 8 Cores, 16 Threads, 16 MB Cache)
    Operating System
    Windows 11 Home 64
    Graphics
    NVIDIA® GeForce® RTX™ 3050 Ti 4GB
    Memory
    8 GB DDR5 4800MHz
    Storage
    512 GB PCIe SSD Gen 4
  • Options
    Dmhi12344Dmhi12344 Posts: 1 New Member
    Hi I have a really frustrating problem which SOMEBODY else must have experienced but it's not one I can easily search so I'm asking here.
    Basically none of my custom content shows up in the launcher (or consequently in game. None of my games are there either) despite being there in the Electronic Arts>The Sims 3 folder. It's like there's a complete disconnect between the folder and the game I'm able to launch which is just like a blank brand new game. What on earth?? Could anyone help me out here? To be honest I wouldn't even mind starting all over again but I can't because I don't know where the game is being launched from.
  • Options
    MessynaturedwellerMessynaturedweller Posts: 1 New Member