Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Thread for new members to post their Sims 3 game issues (2020-22 version!)

Comments

• Options
    JSmith0225JSmith0225 Posts: 1 New Member
    Can Someone help me? I've been playing Sims for about 10 years. My Sims 3 is flickering on the top of the screen and its driving me Batty!! Can anyone help? I can give you specs, if needed. Just tell me what is needed. It's running on Windows 10!

Thanks to ANYONE!! LOL
  • Options
    igazorigazor Posts: 19,330 Member
    edited August 2020
    @JSmith0225 - Yes, your specs would be a good place to start. In fact, if we could let's jump right in and get a full dxdiag report if we could as that would give us more of the complete picture. Also please tell us how many and which EPs you are running.

Part of the goal here will be to find out what changed in between when your game ran properly and when the flicker started. However, there is one relatively common thing that can cause this and that's the video cable becoming loose or going bad. Can that be checked on? (not really relevant if you are using a laptop and its built-in screen rather than an external monitor)

How to run a dxdiag: https://help.ea.com/en-us/help/pc/how-to-gather-dxdiag-information

How to share it: Send it up to Pastebin.com (the free version is fine) and provide a link to it here by breaking up the hyperlink with spaces or obvious text so that the forum doesn't complain that you are not allowed to post links with New Member status. Something like "pastebin(dot)com/ text"
    o550pjoa47rpxo63g.jpg
    NRaas has moved!
    Our new site is at http://nraas.net
  • Options
    LordOfTendonsLordOfTendons Posts: 250 Member