The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Beta fix for Lawn Water Slide animation issue on Backyard Stuff Pack

«13
SimGuruModSquadSimGuruModSquad Posts: 597 Member
edited July 2016 in General Mods Discussion
Hey all,

In the latest stuff pack “The Sims 4 Backyard Stuff” there is an issue with the Lawn Water Slide where animation will not play back correctly on machines using Intel graphics chips. This issue causes Sims to deform and teleport when using the slide, it is very obvious, so if you have not noticed any animation issues when using the slide then the issue likely does not affect you.

We are working on a fix and I have attached a beta version of this fix in the form of a mod to this post.

To apply the fix, unzip the file SP08-Slide-Animation-Fix-For-1.21.37.package from the attached zip file and place it in Documents\Electronic Arts\The Sims 4\Mods

To remove the fix, just delete that file.

We will have an official fix for this issue in our next patch at which time this beta fix should be removed.

EDIT July 26, 2016: Patch 1.21.40 was released today that corrects this issue. Please update your game via Origin and delete this mod if you installed it. I have deleted the mod from this post.

Thanks,
SGMS
Post edited by SimGuruModSquad on

Comments

  • Options
    The_SimScraperThe_SimScraper Posts: 2,083 Member
    Thanks for getting this fixed so quickly guys!
  • Options
    crinrictcrinrict Posts: 18,771 Member
    Awesome. Thanks for the quick fix
    Crinrict's Help Blogs -- Twitter
    Please do not send me PMs/post on my wall if you're looking for help. I can't attend to those. You can find me at AnswerHQ.
    How to report bugs at AnswersHQ
    AHQ Tutorial

  • Options
    elanorbretonelanorbreton Posts: 14,584 Member
    I haven't tried the slide out yet, but thanks for the quick fix in case I need it :) And thank you to rosie for pointing the way to this thread, without whom I would never have seen it <3
  • Options
    Pouchka13Pouchka13 Posts: 1 New Member
    Hey,

    It works for me ! :smiley:

  • Options
    keylimepiesimskeylimepiesims Posts: 1,908 Member
    Awesome thanks for the fix! I think I'll wait for the official patch fix though, I don't like using mods.
  • Options
    BluebellFloraBluebellFlora Posts: 7,115 Member
    Fan-dabby-dozy :)
    apple-signature.png
  • Options
    flubber32c4flubber32c4 Posts: 2,583 Member
    thank you very very much !! :smiley: now it works !!!
  • Options
    waniSimswaniSims Posts: 1 New Member

    Hej ! hey I'm from Polish it works thank you ;))
  • Options
    KeyserFnKeyserFn Posts: 1,424 Member
    Didn't work but I'm not surprised #FailedEA atleast for me anyway oh well whatever lol
    b96a6288-80b2-4a90-b4f2-d0ff50a849e2.jpg~original

    Origin gtgirl1999
    twitter @gtgirl_99
  • Options
    SimGuruDrakeSimGuruDrake Posts: 1,648 SimGuru (retired)
    KeyserFn wrote: »
    Didn't work but I'm not surprised #FailedEA atleast for me anyway oh well whatever lol

    Have you updated the drivers for your Intel graphics chip?
    Global Community Manager for Maxis / The Sims
  • Options
    SimGuruDrakeSimGuruDrake Posts: 1,648 SimGuru (retired)
    KeyserFn wrote: »
    Didn't work but I'm not surprised #FailedEA atleast for me anyway oh well whatever lol

    Have you updated the drivers for your Intel graphics chip?

    Also, @KeyserFn did you make sure that you enabled custom content / mods?

    mdu7jk5myycy.png

    and verified that it is installed:

    spod6qwiihju.png

    Global Community Manager for Maxis / The Sims
  • Options
    IngeJonesIngeJones Posts: 3,247 Member
    Oh it's really late here now I was just going to bed. Will test tomorrow, thanks :)
  • Options
    KeyserFnKeyserFn Posts: 1,424 Member
    KeyserFn wrote: »
    Didn't work but I'm not surprised #FailedEA atleast for me anyway oh well whatever lol

    Have you updated the drivers for your Intel graphics chip?

    Yes I updated.
    b96a6288-80b2-4a90-b4f2-d0ff50a849e2.jpg~original

    Origin gtgirl1999
    twitter @gtgirl_99
  • Options
    KeyserFnKeyserFn Posts: 1,424 Member
    KeyserFn wrote: »
    Didn't work but I'm not surprised #FailedEA atleast for me anyway oh well whatever lol

    Have you updated the drivers for your Intel graphics chip?

    Also, @KeyserFn did you make sure that you enabled custom content / mods?

    mdu7jk5myycy.png

    and verified that it is installed:

    spod6qwiihju.png

    Oh for heaven sakes I didn't even know that was an option
    b96a6288-80b2-4a90-b4f2-d0ff50a849e2.jpg~original

    Origin gtgirl1999
    twitter @gtgirl_99
  • Options
    rookcharookcha Posts: 3 New Member
    Thank you so much for this fix :)
  • Options
    KeyserFnKeyserFn Posts: 1,424 Member
    Forgive me for the all caps it's excitement IT WORKS IT WORKS IT WORKS YAY *DOES A VIRTURAL HAPPY DANCE lol
    b96a6288-80b2-4a90-b4f2-d0ff50a849e2.jpg~original

    Origin gtgirl1999
    twitter @gtgirl_99
  • Options
    WizardOfRozWizardOfRoz Posts: 92 Member
    edited July 2016
    Thank you SO much for this!! I am going to install it right now and check it out! :D *fingers crossed*

    __ Edit: It WORKED! Hallelujah!! :D I am a very happy lady~
    yU3IiQu.png
    Post edited by WizardOfRoz on
  • Options
    BlueBlack007BlueBlack007 Posts: 4,480 Member
    Thanks for the fix, but I do not use Mods or CC, so I will just wait for the Official Fix in the next patch, thanks again.
  • Options
    Bananas_45Bananas_45 Posts: 6,779 Member
    Thank you for the patch!
  • Options
    luthienrisingluthienrising Posts: 37,632 Member
    Thanks for the fix, but I do not use Mods or CC, so I will just wait for the Official Fix in the next patch, thanks again.

    This is the official fix, just a temporary version so you don't have to wait :)
    EA CREATOR NETWORK MEMBER — Want to be notified of patches, new Broken Mods threads, and urgent Sims 4 news? Follow me at https://www.patreon.com/luthienrising.
  • Options
    SimfuncrunchSimfuncrunch Posts: 513 Member
    Thanks for the fix, but I do not use Mods or CC, so I will just wait for the Official Fix in the next patch, thanks again.

    This is the official fix, just a temporary version so you don't have to wait :)

    Yep - this is the first time I've ever put anything into my mods folder, and only because it was officially provided by EA. Solved the problem for me!
  • Options
    mistressbsbmistressbsb Posts: 38 New Member
    thank you. this has made my sims and I very happy :smiley:
  • Options
    Lazarus_B4RLazarus_B4R Posts: 1,827 Member

    Cool B) , this worked! Thanks for the fix. :#
  • Options
    Mah310Mah310 Posts: 8 New Member
    Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sign In or Register to comment.
Return to top