Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Daily Deal (DD) 2018 Rotation List and Sales Help

Comments

• Options
    NetjeraNetjera Posts: 169 Member
    Jude525 wrote: »
    Netjera wrote: »
    Oh my goat! I forgot to wish everyone a Happy 19th Simversary! Wow, I've been playing this game almost continuously for 19 years! Sadly, that makes it one of the most consistent things in my life.

For example, I started playing on or around release day with my then new boyfriend. We started by taking turns on my PC, until it was released on the Mac. Then we would play side by side. (He had a Mac.) Somewhere around Sims 2 he became my husband. And, about two years into Sims 3, he became my ex-husband. Here I am, still playing.

I have to admit, some of my fondest memories are he and I playing side by side. At the time he was the builder and I was more into actually playing the game. Sadly, we no longer have any contact. Is it weird that I often wish he could see some of the builds I am most proud of?

It's also fun to read stories of players who started playing TS2 or TS3 when they were teenagers. I was 34 when I started. Meaning I had access to the money to buy packs as they were released. I also used to buy those great, full color guides released by Prima. I wasn't familiar with forums back then, so the guides were a great way to make sure I was experiencing every aspect of the newly released packs.

Although, in hindsight, I could have used the money from buying those guides for more content in the Store if I'd only known about the forums and sites like Carl's.

Regardless, it's been a great 19 years. Here's to 19 more!

It's not weird at all. I have that feeling about many people I no longer have contact with. I, too, know the pain of divorce.