Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Could this be the best Sims game ever?? Here I go reminiscing again

promiseofraynepromiseofrayne Posts: 48 Member
edited December 2014 in The Sims 4 Game Feedback
I've been playing since 2000/TS1:

I have to say that I could't wait for the Sims 4 to be released. I was a little disappointed when I saw it was stripped down with a glorified Create-a-Sim feature and over-emotional robot Sims. One thing that I remember saying about The Sims 3 was that all the Sims looked the same, and how come Maxis should have further developed the Sims from TS2. Finally they did, but then I found the rest of the game to be lacking. It took me 2 hours to figure this out. I was excited about how the game reminded me of The Sims 2, and how it wasn't like the runaway train TS3. I was too amazed by the new facial expressions, the hair, the new look, that it took me a while to figure out that TS4 wasn't keeping my attention.

I'm going to say how I feel now. I am still bored lol, but I see where this thing is going (or I'm really delusional lol). I think it was stripped down because they want to get back to what made The Sims amazing. The Sims 3 had this wonderful open world, but I felt that The Sims there were too serious. It lost most of the silliness and fun that TS1/TS2 had been built on. My Sims were constantly followed by stalkers (paparazzi), andreceived unwarranted punishments for being a well-known Sims (rumors). I couldn't be malicious without the whole town knowing (even in private!!). My aliens fell flat, my vampires were weird, interesting and then the same, and the werewolves should have been on the pet expansion...but the good things (generations, university, back to business etc...) were lost even when Maxis tried to make up for it towards the end. Too much (not that I complained because it kept my attention), but I didn't laugh like I use to.