Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Maven08094's Sears, Roebuck.Co Home Kit replicas

Maven08094Maven08094 Posts: 126 Member
edited February 6 in The Sims 4 Lots
hi all, since I've been re-creating replicas of Sears home kits for over 5 years now and I wanted to make a new topic to share them. ;) I make them as accurate as I can with the floorplans and Illustrations from catalogue and yes I use lots of packs to have the exteriors and interiors accurate. I don't use CC and mods for them so it can be downloaded and sharable for everyone. :)

_1930a_cover.jpg

History of Sears kit homes From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia:

"Sears Modern Homes were houses sold primarily through mail order catalog by Sears, Roebuck and Co., an American retailer.

From 1908 to 1942, Sears sold more than 70,000 of these houses in North America, by the company's count. Sears Modern Homes were purchased primarily by customers in East Coast and Midwest states, but have been located as far south as Florida, as far west as California, and as far north as Alaska and Canada.[2] No complete record of their locations was left by Sears when they closed the Modern Homes program, but modern-day researchers are compiling a database of those that have been found so far, and the list continues to grow.

Sears Modern Homes offered more than 370 designs in a wide range of architectural styles and sizes over the line's 34-year history. Most included the latest comforts and conveniences available to house buyers in the early part of the twentieth century, such as central heating, indoor plumbing, telephone, and electricity.