Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Trevelyan family in Laguna Coast

A thread for my generational gameplay in the custom world Laguna Coast. Not a story, more of a personal "what's been happening in my game" thread.

I started playing in an empty version of the custom world Laguna Coast. I wanted to build a town that would resemble Bridgeport...

amccCkP.jpg

... but I wanted several lots where sims would hang out in the street, because I don't like that there is no life in the streets of Bridgeport. It worked, because townies love Visitors Allowed lots with several rabbitholes on them.

uSFgqzf.jpg

My household started with Jess and Alec Trevelyan. Alec was a modified version of a sim from Barnacle Bay, and Jess was a sim I made.

CxxxBPO.jpg

Jess and Alec's first two children were sons, Peter and Nicholas. Later they also had a daughter, Audrey.

lPL45As.jpg

This is my first save using the Random Genetics mod, so I'm very focused on comparing children's genetics to their parents. For comparison, Alec and Jess:

elfVRf6.jpg

Peter as a YA:

wkC7pQR.jpg

Teen Nicholas with toddler Audrey:

gdTU1iC.jpg

And Audrey as a YA:

wqNPPnl.jpg

Comments

• Options
    PalmArrowPalmArrow Posts: 4,329 Member
    At present, Audrey is the current heiress. She is a mature adult, works as a self-employed alchemist, and has a teen daughter and a toddler son. But she only just got married to Roderick, who is the father of her daughter but not her son. The love situation was a little messy, but they sorted it out!

They got engaged in a very non-glamourous way, in their pajamas in the kitchen.

LXy91DQ.jpg

But they did have a nice wedding party at the beach, with their daughter as bridesmaid and Audrey's older brothers and their families as guests.

Vei0DzV.jpg

HVrx6ma.jpg

AHFSYzM.jpg

ggyUiJe.jpg

I don't know why Audrey is holding her hands to her head like this, but I thought it was cute!
    em4fosB.jpg
  • Options