Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

As a builder, I feel abandoned in Sims 4 :(

Comments

• Options
    TheDismalSimmerTheDismalSimmer Posts: 656 Member
    edited July 2017
    JoAnne65 wrote: »
    Seems to me - and correct me if I'm wrong - with arguments please - Sims 4 doesn't cater builders, it caters non builders. Making things easier for those who don't like building, enabling them to throw in a fair looking house in a flash. But for builders it's all restrictions and limitations.

It certainly tries to make building easier, which is in itself a nice idea. Things like the click and drag feature, cloning tools, etc, I would LOVE to have in TS3. So to be completely fair, TS4 certainly makes a few nice improvements to build mode.

But the issue is, these improvements don't conflict with implementing most of the things mentioned here at all. Being able to edit terrain or make octagonal roofs doesn't prevent a newbie from making a modest first attempt of a boxy house on flat ground. Yet 2 years later, we are still missing features that in all honestly should have been in base game.

I generally try to avoid the grrr TS4 bandwagon because the game is overall fun and looks great, but this is starting to get ridiculous.
    dgvibNQ.png
  • Options
    NeiaNeia Posts: 4,190 Member
    edited July 2017
    Seems to me - and correct me if I'm wrong - with arguments please - Sims 4 doesn't cater builders, it caters non builders. Making things easier for those who don't like building, enabling them to throw in a fair looking house in a flash. But for builders it's all restrictions and limitations.