Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

As a builder, I feel abandoned in Sims 4 :(

Comments

• Options
    CinebarCinebar Posts: 33,618 Member
    edited November 2016
    kremesch73 wrote: »
    Cinebar wrote: »
    Dayvon64 wrote: »
    Should I start building? I feel like I am bad in the aspect of that I do not have the patience, but does it feel cooler to live in a house you built or something?

Yes, for me building is good therapy for whatever ails you. If you can take the frustration in this iteration. The Sims was always a god game to me so nothing more satisfying than to see something you figured out and designed in your game. It's about my game, my world, my ideas, my choices, my imagination.

There are many things about building in TS4 I do like but then it starts to pale when I start to compare it to what is possible in TS2 and TS3. For instance, multi lots, all having to have a foundation under every building if chosen.

I really appreciated the ability to lower the roof sections by the points of degree, to slide under the overhangs, that is a huge improvement to me, however, it's dimmed by (in some cases (with each patch) how this becomes more troublesome now when it gets changed and roof edges show inside homes, or buildings, when it wasn't the case at first release. Things keep getting worse instead of better.

Simple decorating choices are not even possible anymore such as curtains in archways, without a cheat, placing some paintings over a side table near a wall, or placing a mirror over the fireplace or a painting. I know people love these Sims never get stuck because their footprint boundary has been removed in this game, but I really, really can no longer watch them walk through things defying the law of physics. That would be o.k. in a cheap game made by PopCap but not for this series.

I have totally quit the game because CL proved to me, it's about the developers and not the players/customers.