Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Tiny Community Construction Contest ♪ ♫ ♪ Calling Laella and trishaanne1987

Comments

• Options
    ladydarkmoon24ladydarkmoon24 Posts: 1,252 Member
    edited March 2014
    aricarai wrote:
    Another question.

Now is recoloring just changing the shade of whatever pattern came on the object or does it include changing the pattern like with the other patterns that are offered when you go into the color palate.

What I mean is it still considered to recoloring if I go into masonry and take a masonry pattern that came with the game. Or if I go into themes and take one of those patterns like the fruit pattern and use that and change its colors. Are those considered part of recoloring since they are all from the game and not downloaded from the exchange or from the Create a Pattern Program that you download to make your own Custom Patterns?

Like I said I am just learning what is considered what and want to make sure I understand the difference. I know when I go into the palette that they offer change the material which consist of all kinds of different patterns from woods, themes, geometric, abstract, etc... Is using the Change the Material permitted or not permitted or does that fall under Custom Content?

Changing the material is part of the create-a-style tool. This isn't considered CC. Hope that helps hon!

It does. :) Thank you
  • Options
    SeriphinaFyieSeriphinaFyie Posts: 3,506 Member
    edited March 2014
    Jessabeans wrote:
    How would a dock feed into that 8x8 max for the house's footprint? Would it count as landscaping?

A dock as in the port lot for a houseboat? Doesn't factor. We're just looking at the houseboat.

No, a normal house with a dock for a smaller boat.

(If it would even fit. I haven't gotten in game yet to really start playing with it and my game crashed when I attempted to place my 10x15, so I just went to bed instead.)