Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Why aren't sim step-parents and aunts/uncles by marriage labeled as relatives?

Was looking through my past threads and noticed that I'd asked why step-family members and aunts/uncles by marriage weren't labeled as relatives back when TS4 first came out. Years later, the Sims 4 team hasn't done anything to change that. My gameplay is heavily family-centric, so it tends to get annoying.

Tbh, I'm no expert on this stuff, so what're some of your thoughts on it?
ts4pic115_zpsddd39563.jpg

Comments

• Options
    KiaraSims4ModsKiaraSims4Mods Posts: 2,782 Member
    I have complained about this time after time. Has a guru explained why family is now limited as opposed to TS3 in the relationship panel? Can we ask?
  • Options
    TehCookieKidTehCookieKid Posts: 110 Member
    I have complained about this time after time. Has a guru explained why family is now limited as opposed to TS3 in the relationship panel? Can we ask?

As far as I know, no one's said anything about the reason why. I've brought it up in a feedback thread one of the gurus has going sometime last year, but didn't get any response. I'm really hoping that they'll do something about it in a later update. Or at least tell us why they haven't.
    ts4pic115_zpsddd39563.jpg
  • Options
    KiaraSims4ModsKiaraSims4Mods Posts: 2,782 Member
    They def. need to say something. It's so annoying when you don't see your step kids listed as step's in the relationship panel? It should be something really simple to add. @TehCookieKid
  • Options
    surraaaaaasurraaaaaa Posts: 859 Member
    It should be added to the relationship panel, I'm pretty sure it's listed in the family tree, so no other reason not to include it in the relationship panel other than........ Laziness?
    Yea, I'll go with laziness, it's been years, I've commented on threads about this before too, and it hasn't changed. And it's frustrating, because it should be simple.
  • Options