Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Art of Sims Storytelling

Comments

• Options
    Kellogg_J_KelloggKellogg_J_Kellogg Posts: 1,552 Member
    "I said the party starts at 8 and so far there's just me and this weird random who showed up and wants to talk about bicycles!"
  • Options
    Lucy_HenleyLucy_Henley Posts: 2,970 Member
    These are great! I’m not very good at coming up with captions for this kind of thing so I’ll just enjoy everyone else’s…
  • Options
    I’ve been trying to decide where to put various locations in my royal story. Obviously I want the main palace to be on a 64x64 lot, and it’s going to be based in Windenburg. So I either use the Von-Windenburg Estate on the Crumbling Isle, or Dresden House in Windslar. I feel like it’d be cool for the palace to be on its own little private island, but also royal palaces are popular tourist spots and it’d be a little harder to get to. Although maybe there’s a popular boat service.
    Ugh, the things you have to think about when planning SimLit…
  • Options
    RandomMicrowaveTMRandomMicrowaveTM Posts: 17 Member
    @Lucy_Henley if i may throw in my own two cents, i think the private island would make a lot of sense, actually! tourists will want to visit the palace either way, so it would make sense for a boating service to take advantage of that easy revenue ferrying tourists to and from the island.
  • Options
    _sims_Yimi_sims_Yimi Posts: 1,753 Member
    @Lucy_Henley Yup, I'd go for the private island, too! Plus, you can turn the other lots into buildings that are related to the palace as, if you want. Then you have it all in the same place and with the same theme. It's what I did with the castle, tournament grounds and some of the noble villas.
    J6AKQqX.jpg
    Hosting D&D sessions on the side. Interested in playing through some fantasy-themed shenanigans? Send me a message 😘
  • Options